• citations in SCIndeks: 0
  • citations in CrossRef:0
  • citations in Google Scholar:[]
  • visits in previous 30 days:4
  • full-text downloads in 30 days:0


article: 3 from 4  
Back back to result list
2012, vol. 41, iss. 6, pp. 102-107
In one year three Nobel stars in economics: Part three
Udruženje banaka Srbije, Beograd
Keywords: John F. Nash; game theory; non-cooperative game theory; von Neumann; Morgenstern; Cournot; Brauer's theorem; Alicia; Bluefield; Virginia; Princeton University; M.I.T; Carnegie University
1994 Nobel Prize in Economics 'for their pioneering analysis of equilibrium in the theory of non-cooperative games' was awarded to John Charles Harsanyi, John F. Nash, and Reinhard Selten. John Nash was born on 13 June 1928, in Bluefield, West Virginia. He majored in mathematics at the Carnegie University, and gained his PhD at the Princeton University. His theory of non-cooperative games can be seen as one of the most significant intellectual achievements in the past century, whereas the so-called Nash equilibrium can be said to bear the same importance as the discovery of DNA.
Nash, J. (1950) Equilibrium points in n-person games. Proc Natl Acad Sci USA, 36, pp. 48-9
Nash, J. (1950) The bargaining problem. Econometrica, 18, 155-162
Nash, J. (1951) Non-cooperative games. Annals of Mathematics, 54, 286-295
Nash, J. (1953) Two-person cooperative games. Econometrica, 21, 128-140
Pelević, B. (2004) Ekonomisti nobelovci - 1990-2003. Beograd: Centar za izdavačku delatnost Ekonomskog fakulteta


article language: Serbian, English
document type: Review Paper
published in SCIndeks: 22/03/2013

Related records

Sociološki pregled (1997)
The game theory and economics
Stojanović Božo J.

Ekonomika preduzeća (2014)
Fixed point theory and possibilities for application in different fields of an economy
Rajić Vesna, et al.

Bankarstvo (2012)
Nobel Prize for 1996: James A. Mirrlees and William Vickrey
Pantelić Svetlana

show all [7]